Today is the day.

To be honest, I get inspired when I go to physical therapy.

Physical therapy is not easy, but I knew that when I signed up. I knew that it would take time out of my busy schedule and I knew that the therapist would bend and flex my foot in ways that would kill. But I also knew that I would be surrounded by supportive people and that I would see great results. And I was right. All the staff members are very nice and accommodating and my foot is feeling so much better. I see more and more progress after each one of my appointments.

When I first walked into the training room at Physical Therapy & Beyond two weeks ago, I immediately noticed posters, signs and magnets around the room. Some are funny and some are serious, but one thing I love about them, is that they are all inspirational.

Even the one that looks like this:

No matter what exercise I am doing, whether I am balancing on a board or stretching my calves, I have something to look at that reminds me why I am doing what I am doing. Why I am committed to making a 100% recovery from my surgery; why I am trying my best to fight through the worst of times; and why I am not giving up.

My favorite sign is hanging up right in front of the elliptical.

I make sure to read this at every appointment because the messages within it are so powerful. I think everyone should read this at least once a week because I am almost certain that at least one of these lines, if not all, will resonate with everyone who reads it.

One of the lines that is really important to me, is Be generous and truthful.” It’s not every day that you meet someone who possesses both of these qualities. Qualities that many were taught in Kindergarten to have. There are so many people in the world who are not happy with their life and who take it out on others. Being rude to others is going to get you nowhere, nor is it going to make your life better.

Truthfulness is one of the most attractive qualities someone can possess. It is such a nice feeling to know that you can trust someone, but there is nothing more disappointing then discovering that someone who you thought you could trust turned out to be someone different than who they said they were.

Going to physical therapy has turned into something I really enjoy. I like setting aside 4 hours during my week to relax and focus on me and what I need to do to get myself better. Physical Therapy & Beyond provides that for me and I am so grateful!

Like/Follow Physical Therapy & Beyond on social media for more inspiring messages:

WordPress: Physical Therapy & Beyond

Facebook: Physical Therapy & Beyond

Twitter: @PTBeyond

Instagram: @PTBeyond

Pinterest: Cindi Prentiss

 ::

Leave a Reply

